Night time trucker.

in #photomatic6 years ago
While looking for a wild campsite near Broome, Australia, I came at a corner where the bitumen became sand. I was driving a 2 wheel drive station wagon and so I couldn't go any further.

I decided to park on the side of the road and spend the night right here. As I was about to go to bed, this truck came from nowhere carrying this backhoe on a trailer. It seamed I wasn't the only one surprised by the road situation here.



click on the image to see it full screen



Specs:

Nikon D80
F/6.3
30s
640
Near Broome, Australia.



This is my submission to the #vehiclephotography challenge hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

You can access my other posts on Steemit @vinceboisgard.  


All photographs and creations are my own work and property ©vinceboisgard except when mentioned.  Discover more, check out my own world and universe through my portfolio here

Sort:  

Looks more like Mars, haha!

It is indeed. Maybe they actually were about to start mining the red planet :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 14:33:43
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7565.47/12800.00
Total Photos: 258
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 128
And have also received a 0.63 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @vinceboisgard in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Thanks for selecting my post as the yellow Wednesday winning piece :)

I sure did respond to the comments from my fellow steemians ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88