I MISS FILM PHOTOGRAPHY part II | This is the second part of my selection of film photography

in #photomatic7 years ago

Today i want to present you the second part of my photos made on film. I really want to buy a film camera and start again.

Lately, as i see more and more artists that still use film, the idea to buy a film camera comes back to me. I've put my eyes in on an Nikon F100 and the 50mm 1.8 lens. I hope i can achieve this in the next months.

I will try and buy it from the money i make here on steemit. It is just fair that i use them on something that lets me get more quality content for you.

Here is the part II selection:


1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

CAMERALENSFILM
Canon 1000fndifferent lensesFuji Superia 100-200

This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. If you like it, resteem, comment and upvote. Thank you!

Sort:  

really good photos! I was very late to move into digital...in fact my first move to digital was the purchase of an Epson film scanner, but in 2008 I finally bought my first digital camera and used digital until 2012...I can't explain how much I regret it...when I look back to those photos I really don't like them! nowadays digital is definitely quite good and I have a Ricoh GR for convenience but I still stick to film 90% of the time! the nikon F100 is good but if you can afford a F2, F3 or FM2 you will be much better!

I have a roll of film that's sitting and waiting to be processed. Shot it last year between Sept to Nov. I'd get more to shoot and post if I knew it'd get rewarded enough to pay for itself. So expensive these days, though.

I know the price is so high right now, and here in Bucharest there are so few labs left. Especially a good B&W lab. But, in the end i think it is worth it. My plan is to go out for photos with my digital camera, and when i consider a great shot, will shoot it on film. maybe a roll every 2 months will be not that bad on my budget.

Nice. I was doing a pic-a-day project with mine, so a roll would last about a month. I've also been considering ways to use a 4K monitor to preserve digital images onto film. I have no idea how well this would work, but the idea of having some fully-edited digital images transferred to film intrigues me.

Hmm, never taught about that. Seems like a great idea. I used to photograph printed photos, but the light reflections were always bad so i gave up. now with the 4k and 6k monitors it can be a good solution. Keep me updated if you try it :D

This is inspiring! I started out in film photography and had just got into developing my own stuff when I went digital. I do miss it though and you just might have given me the push to return to film. Cheers!

Haha! I am so glad that i did that for you! Film photography gives you a feeling that digital never can. So go for it!

Beautiful shots, all of them, Victor!

Hey! Thank you so much! :D

Foarte foarte faina seria asta! prima imi place in mode deosebit

Great post, I love to see people getting into film photography, I know @vtravels is especially fond of 35mm and Nikon in particular! We use a Plustek Scanner which helps keep costs down if you're processing a lot of films!

Hey there man! Thanks for the comment. Yes, processing is kind of expensive right now. With the films i want - Ilford Delta, i think every film will cost me like 30 euros until it can get in my pc.

I'll search for some scanners, maybe even try and develop them on my own.

Great idea, developing Black and White is much easier than colour, that and a scanner would definitely be a good, cheap way to go!

I use the Epson V850 Pro. Very good quality scanner and the software is easy to handle. If you short on money try the V750 version. You might get a good price on ebay.

Will look into that. Thank you so much! :D

Great shots. I particularly like that fourth image of the tower. It looks so mysterious, especially with the bare trees!

Ah, the good old days of film! I kind of miss it too. Will you do your own printing from the negatives? I used to have a darkroom, but I don't miss the chemicals. I like using Photoshop as my digital darkroom now. :-)

Hey! Thank you so much! I will first go to a lab, and if everything goes well i will consider developing them on my own :D

If you use a custom lab for professionals, they'll do a great job as they will be printed manually, but beware of the labs that use machines. They will lose much of the detail that you want to keep. All the best!

I am happy to read more and more Steemians getting into film. The seed is growing...Hope you are able to buy your Nikon soon!

Yes, i love that i daily find someone that is into film. The dream is coming closer and closer :D Thank you for the support!

Secondhand 35mm SLR's can be quite cheap to buy. Also if you ask round you may find a friend or family member has one stored away and would be willing to pass it on. I have had a couple given to me.

Greetings! You've been upvoted by @romaniaball. It's here to support Romanian users on Steemit and the @steemromania community. If you want to support us, feel free to delegate SP to @romaniaball. Help us build up the Romanian community! Join the SteemRomania Discord server! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U Salutari! Ați fost votat de @romaniaball. Este aici pentru a sprijini utilizatorii români pe Steemit și comunitatea @ steemromania. Dacă doriți să ne sprijiniți, nu ezitați să delegeți SP la @romaniaball. Ajutați-ne să construim comunitatea românească! Alăturați-vă serverului de discuri SteemRomania! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67