Navigate to... City center... Windsor

in #photomatic6 years ago

Windsor is a town on the River Thames in southeast England, just west of London. It’s home to Windsor Castle, a residence of the British Royal Family.

I arrived in the evening, around 21:00. The host from the Bad and Breakfast was waiting for me for about 2 hours already ( I was a little bit late because of the traffic jams around London ). It was a really nice and cozy house, the owners were John and Miriam, he was 64 years old and she was 63 years old.

After I check in, I let my baggage in the room and drive directly to the city center, hungry for discovering the new place.
Here is what I find:

_CDS0535.JPG


_CDS0540.JPG


_CDS0544.JPG


_CDS0550.JPG


_CDS0553.JPG


_CDS0890.JPG


_CDS0891.JPG


_CDS0893.JPG


_CDS0903.JPG


_CDS0909.JPG


_CDS0911.JPG

CAMERALENS
Nikon D750Nikkor 20mm f1.8

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Nice pictures. The ... "Bad and Breakfast" ? I wonder if your tongue has slipped ? :-D

Has slipped really "bed" :))))

Beautiful pics

I'm glad you like them, thanks! 😉

Beautiful places and good camera also.

Thanks very much for that trip to Windsor with your stunning photography. It has been 24 years since I last visited, but everything looks much the same. 😊

It would be interesting if U have some photos to share also. I would like to see also another point of view.

Those images were all on film, and have never been digitized. :-(

As someone originally from England, I love these photos. Really beautiful.

Thank you, I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35