Navigate to... City Center... Orvault

in #photomatic6 years ago


Orvault - France


I'm stubborn to continue my personal project with the theme "Navigate to... City center... ". This post is about Orvault, a small commune in west France, near Nantes.

My arrival time here was somewhere before 8 o'clock in the morning. Parking... was no problem, I park my car in front of the town hall, free of charge. Was seems like the mayor and all the other workers are still home taking the breakfast. A "boulangerie" was already open but... "why?" was my question because the streets were really empty and so they were remaining for another one and a half hour :)

Anyhow... I grab my camera like always, I choose the 50mm lens and I let my eye and soul to capture the beauty of the moment, even in such a small commune.


At number 11 nobody is awake yet

1.JPG


Some flowerpots for design in the center of the village. You can see in the background a bunch of cars, probably one is of the owner from bulangerie, another one is of the worker from bulangerie :)

2.JPG


Street view in Orvault

3.JPG


Those two flowerpots catch my eye. I like when I see people trying to give life and joy in they'er home's. Waking up and watch on the window, seeing that small two spots of life and color give probably a smile on they're face's

4.JPG


Statue situated on a small hill in Orvault

5.JPG


The church of Saint-Leger, in Orvault

6.JPG


Another street view. I choose this photo because is really representative for what and how I saw Orvault in that morning

7.JPG


Apartments building. There were another few blocks but this I like the most because of the blue balcony's

8.JPG


View from the small hill were was the statue that I post it a couple of shots up

9.JPG


Imposing tree center orientated next to the children playground

10.JPG


Detail shot on a concrete situated in front of the library

11.JPG


Public information point, Public telephone, Public toilet, Public bus station... all in one :)

12.JPG


Wall paint in the yard of the school, which by the way... was empty, no children at 8 o'clock. I'm wondering... maybe it was Sunday?!?!?! :))))

13.JPG


By number 12... nobody awake yet, like on his neighbor cross the street from number 11. Maybe is a contest, who is wake up the last????

14.JPG


Cat leaving the Orvault commune, searching for some living human been probably :)

15.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationOrvault - France

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Hi somalcescu,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

It's impossible not to like my work :) I put a piece of my soul in every post. Thank you very much!

Wonderful series of photos. I love the muted tones.

Thank you very much!

Very cool. Resteemed!

Thank's a lot! I'm glad when I see my work appreciated.

Great series of photos, and wonderful narration! I love to use my 50mm lens as well, photos get so sharp and vivid! Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54