Gentle on Visit for the Shepherds.

in #photomag6 years ago

Cleaning my fur coat!

On a nice and quiet saturday I was doing some cleaning on my furcoat. You know, that has to be done sometimes and when the temperature is good, the weather is dry and all is quiet ... it really IS the time for doing such things. Normally I need to guard the gate and I don't have that much time for this kind of things ... but sometimes a man's got to do, what a man's got to do! And this time I choose to do the job!

On Duty!

But I also can not forgot my duty. And I kind of feel like it IS my duty to guard the gate. I mean, come on, what if there comes a car by and Lady-boss didn't see that. That would be a shame wouldn't it? Or a much better example, Lana and I tell Lady-boss for every scooter passing by, because you never know when that scooter-boys are touching your stuff. Almost every day there is that scooterboy touching our mailbox, and really he don't dare to come any further because we bark him away. And 'till now, we are doing a hell of a job to keep Boss and Lady-boss safe. But hey ... what's this?

A Car is Coming!

I hear a car, it's not here yet but I know that sound! That is a car that we all know and it's coming ... woof woof woof. I look at Lana and she's just doing her business.

Lana also hears it!

But when I bark loud enough she's looking at me to see why I'm barking. We're such a good team Lana and I. Too bad Myla is on a walk with the boss now. Lana understands me well, but Myla understands me lots and lots better then Lana does ... But that's not so weird after all. Because Myla is with me her whole life, and Lana has come in later ... she still needs to learn so much. But well, for now at least I got her looking so she knows there's something about to happen. There is a car coming!

We got a visitor!

Because of the sound of the car, we know that it is the sister of lady boss who is coming. We get a visit! And as soon as she parks the car we see that not only sister gets out, she has brought her friend and they have GENTLE with them. Woohoooo woof woof ... GENTLE comes to visit. And as soon as my paws can carry me, I pick up my little girl at the gate.

A nice chat with my little girl!

Together we go back to the place where I lay and Gentle tells what she has experienced this week. Even though my little puppy-girl is now already 7 years old. She remains my little girl. And I remember how she came into our lives as a little puppy-girl. The first nights she slept with me because I was her 'safe haven'. Myla was not so kind to her at first, so I protected her and then corrected Myla. After that, Myla has completely turned up and she has become a 'mamma' for Gentle. So Gentle immediately asked me where Myla was. But when I told her that Myla was walking with her boss, Gentle thought that was a shame, but she also liked to chat with me.

Lana wants to play!

And of course we still have our Lana. That girl is always happy with every visit, doesn't know how to stop, and soon she called Gentle to play with her. Oh well, even though Lana and Gentle know each other a little less ... they have become good friends too. And they can play well together. Although I always keep an eye on Lana that she is not TOO wild. If that happens then I intervene. But this time the two girls went crazy together ...

Time for a chat!

And after running together for a while, the girls were chatting.

Gentle on guard duty!

And after playing with Lana, Gentle went to take care of the surveillance, she learned from me of course. I am a very good watcher, and I have learned Gentle very well how she can do that. Then you may think that she is too small ... but seriously, that little girl really doesn't let you mess with her.

Of course, the little Gentle also just had to take a break from the energy explosion together with our busy Lana ... but we will not reveal that secret, do we?

Well I hope I can bark a nice story again soon!

Lots of love for all you!

Paws Rowan!

Sort:  

The most popular male dog names are Max and Jake. The most popular female dog names are Maggie and Molly.

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @dogfact self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-17T06:34:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These are cute little stories.

Woof, thank you so much! We're very happy you like our little stories.

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

I love that picture of you and Gentle walking side by side - you both look like you were giggling about something funny :)

Yeah woof, it's always fun to have Gentle around for a little while. She lives in another city and the stories she tells us are sometimes very much fun.

Hello @shepherd-stories!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 32 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Woof woof woof, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47