Sort:  

Wow!!! Great snapshot or should I say "longshot"!

My camera only goes up to 30 second exposures. If I want to do longer exposures then I have to use a remote timer.

Did you use a remote timer for this photograph?

And how did you choose an exposure of 414 seconds?

I am still learning...

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Hey Mike! Yeah, I used a remote control for this exposure. I have an app that calculates the exposure times for a 10 stop nd filter. That math was 3 hours for my settings but I took into account that it was getting brighter and brighter by the minute and took a few test shits ranging between 15 min to 6 minutes and chose this one because it held so much detail then the other exposures

Thanks.... I thought you used a remote control for the exposure.

I tried a manual exposure this morning well before sunrise.
SR3.jpg
249 second exposure; f/22; ISO-100; 60mm

You inspired me to try something new. Next I will need to learn how to do this with the remote control. (It was just too dark this morning to fumble around with the remote control settings.)

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51