You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low Clouds at Golden Hour in the Santa Cruz Mountains

in #photomag6 years ago

wow @fivelive55, the sky finally clear. And able to enjoy the light and scenery. I especially love your third and fourth photos. How the drone captured the light and cloud. It can make into postcard.

You fly your drone how high in able to capture all these beautiful scenery?

Sort:  

Thank you! I don't pay much attention to the altitude when I take the photos but the drone has a software limitation of 500 meters/1604 feet, and I sometimes I hit that on my flights.

It actually not easy to control a drone in such area, it might hit into plants sometimes because of the weather. You must be need to watch it closely. But what would it happen if you hit the limit? It will give you a signal or it will fell down? Sorry for such a silly question, because i always admire how people able to fly a drone. and I have limited knowledge about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67