You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life’s Not Always Beautiful | Uninspiring Photography Post

in #photomag6 years ago

1.4 Aperture... Dribble.

I spent much of early youth working in a camera shop. Long before digital SLRs were within reach of even the serious amateur.

There's nothing quite like a high aperture lens. I managed to forget my battery and charger in Asia, but once that's replaced I am hoping to capture the re-emergence of nature as winter lifts it's spell.

Some nice shots there. It's a challenge with photography these days as it's very easy to find great pictures online, so I have been trying to develop my own style, but as they say, first you need to learn all the rules before breaking them.

Sort:  

Completely agree, and I’m a total amateur.. just got a real camera a few months ago and have been learning slowly. I find I am very visual and am doing lots of learning through doing. The rules, I’m still learning those haha.. but I’m enjoying the process.

Thank you! And yes, there are some insanely exceptional photographers even right here on Steem.. I think just trying to express your own style and “mood” through your photos is all you can hope for, because trying to compare to some of the pros would just be pointless.

Thanks for the comment and I will keep an eye out for some of your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31