A Walk in the Park

in #photomag6 years ago

Two days ago I went to the Singapore Botanical Gardens. I wanted to do some scouting for possible landscape photos. The time available was not ideal for photography, so I decided to take only my Infrared camera with the 35mm lens.

swing-in-the-park.gif

I was quite impressed with the possibilities and this morning I saw the weather forecast predicted possible thunderstorms which is always a good sign for capturing some drama in the sky. So we planned our outing to the botanical gardens for late afternoon.

_JVW6401_XGA.jpg

I took my Fujifilm X-T3 as well as the infrared Fujifilm X-T1 with the 9mm, 14mm, 35mm and 50mm lenses.

(All expect the Infrared with the 35mm lens fitted into my shoulder bag - I think this is quite impressive for a travelling kit.)

_JVW6412_XGA.jpg

Upon arrival, I took the first photo with the infrared camera with the 35mm lens (it was hanging around my neck!)- I was quite impressed. Then Xiaoyi asked me to take a photo of her. Again I used the infrared with the 35mm lens. It came out well.

I was hooked.

_JVW8261_XGA.jpg

The rest of the day I only used the infrared camera with the 35mm lens - with Xiaoyi as my model.

She did convince me to pose with her on the two-seater swing.

_JVW8300_XGA.jpg

It turned out to be a wonderful afternoon. We only returned long after sunset.

_JVW8408_XGA.jpg

I will need to go back to photograph my trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48