A memory from good old times ...

in #photomag6 years ago

With this photo a memory.

We were off to our boat for the weekend. It was in 2014 and during that time we spent every weekend in the harbor on the boat with all four dogs. Delicious, freedom and going whenever you want ... our floating house brought us everywhere.

Of course I had brought my camera

And when I was clicking around we got into conversation with a family that had their boat in the harbor and we were invited to come and have something to drink. So said, done that way. And a few beers later the conversation came to work. At that time I still had a job, but I was also often busy photographing dogs. How weird? Because of the beer I was looser than normal, and maybe even more generous.

Actually I knew very well that I had a lot of beers too much ... but sometimes that does not spoil the fun and I offered spontaneously to photograph the dog of the daughter. The dog was placed in a basket on the end of a narrow jetty and I was balancing with my drunken head on the jetty.

A little drunk!

Well, to make a long story short ... the jetty was not very wide, I was not very stable and my balance was not so good at that moment. Eventually I got a wet suit on it ... but miraculously I managed to keep the camera dry. And once I climbed back on the jetty, I was sober enough to make a beautiful photo.

So the proceeds of that evening were ... a wet suit AND a nice picture!



Sort:  

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hello @hetty-rowan!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 34 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Your dogs are so calm on the boat! There is no way my Nova would get on a boat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15