Your Highness

in #photomag6 years ago

There is something wrong with my Streptocarpuss and I don't know how to help them.
Their leaves are starting to look like cooked... or burned. They are not dry (at this point). Just kind of... like a frostbite. Later they dry up. Even brand new leaves turn like that.

Could it be the heat? I don't think they enjoy the hot, summer temperatures. Would be a pity to lose them all after I managed to grow them from seed.

Stratocaster navy blue.jpg

In the meantime let's enjoy probably my favorite one. The deep navy blue colour and the round petals are just lovely :)

stratocaster blue bud.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/20, 1/200, ISO200)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Awesome photos! Sorry I don't know anything about the plant that has burned leaves! Good luck with them!

Thank you! They will have to make it... or it is the last year that I grow them :p
One way or the other :D

I hope they will recover. They are really beautiful plants.
It could be from high temperatures. If you have inside the house some air conditioned room ...maybe to put them there for next two weeks?

Hope so too.
With the next heat wave I might try that. It is cooler now. But the leaves are already damaged.

Streptocarpus grow in forests and similar so I'm sure it isn't enjoying the heat. How about putting it in the bathroom?

We don't have any natural light in the bathroom and it is not much cooler as well.
I'll put them away from windows.. maybe it will help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78