Snail portrait.

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)
ENPL
I have mentioned a few times already and I like snails (not to eat!). And I really like to shoot them. They are slow, so I have time to set everything the way I want and they are super photogenic. All the textured, colours, shapes.. amazing! And what is also very important - they will not hide when they see the camera. Even when I get super close. Lovely, slimy creatures.Wspominałam nie raz, że bardzo lubię ślimaki (ale nie jeść!). I bardzo lubię robić im zdjęcia. Przy nich mam czas ustawić sobie wszystko tak, jak chcę, no i są bardzo fotogeniczne. Te wszystkie zmarszczki, kolory, kształty... oh, boskie! No i co ważne, nie chowają gdy tylko zobaczą aparat. Nawet jak przysunę obiektyw bardzo blisko. Takie to fajne, obślizgłe stworzonka.



snail portrait macro.jpg


ENPL
Among all the snail photos I took, the one above must be my favourite one.A spośród wszystkich tych zdjęć, powyższe jest moim ulubionym.



snail profile macro.jpg


»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/9, 1/640, 105mm, ISO160)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Piękny stwór i zdjęcia :) Pewnie dla nich jesteśmy tylko rozmazanymi plamami, wolne są nieco :)

haha możliwe. Zanim się zorientują co się dzieję, nas już nie ma :D
Dziękuję! :)

They are a complete package. :-)

Oh yes. Look at those eyes and the growing skin :D

Art-attacked 😃

rvstrk comment.jpeg

Hope you like it

Hahah that is a snail on drugs! :D Very cool!

Dear sr i need your help, i need that take a little time and help me to identify some mushroom that i found here in Central America, i have 3 post and do not received information about it, the paytime is pass, the upvoted is not proceeded.
I beg you please see and help me with the scientific name if you know, in the name of the science, have a great day.

https://steemit.com/science/@galberto/mushrooms-in-el-salvador-help-me-to-identify-1-3

https://steemit.com/science/@galberto/mushrooms-in-el-salvador-help-me-to-identify-2-3

https://steemit.com/science/@galberto/mushrooms-in-el-salvador-help-me-to-identify-3-3

Hi, sorry but I am not a mushroom expert and I don't know what mushrooms you found. They are all really pretty though!
Just make sure you do not pick then if you are not sure of their name. Some can be very dangerous!

Many many thanks a lot for asking i am happy that you like it, we continued in our investigation go found it, yes sir we have a little careful because it is a kingdom very very mortal.
Have a great weekend.

I like snails better than aphids although they are a huge pest in summer. They LOVE eating the succulents but I found these little cuties in the garden. They are too small to be a nuisance
snail2.jpg

I like snails way more than aphids ;)
Your one is so cool and yellow! Havent seen those here... The shell look a bit like the ones found on the beach.

It is like a seashell. Sometimes when you find the empty shells in the garden, they look like tiny lost unicorn horns

Yup, that's the ones.

Your photos are always amazing!

Thank you! :) Thank's so nice!

Those are both really good photos! Great detail in the first shot. The second one is my favourite because it shows the "big picture". :)

Thank you Keith! Yea I though it would be cool to show the whole creature too :)

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.277 which ranks you at #2553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2564).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17