Mountain Moonset - Across Canada, Day 55 of 92

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

20171104.jpg

The lunar disc's last light of the night is obscured in a fiery glow as it ducks behind this mountain in Banff National Park, Alberta, to continue its perpetual journey into the western lands.

Sort:  

Beautiful. You've got some really high quality stuff here. Keep sharing!

Thanks, man! I think my photos got better the longer I spent in the Rockies...definitely not a coincidence. ;)

Absolutely! I've always found the more consecutive time I spend looking for photo opportunities, the more I end up with higher quality stuff. I think that attention to detail gets stronger when you've tuned your eye to look for it.

Yes, totally agree with that. And you learn the locations, as well, and have to spend less time with each visit wasting time wandering around, figuring out parking and the angles of the sun and moon, etc.

Absolutely. If I'm ever in one city for a period of time, I usually spend that first day scoping the spot out and the days that follow I'm able to work out all the other obstacles that arise. It's a great way to learn and master the craft.

Stunning photo, just amazing! U+R

I agree👍 amazing shot!📸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Jennifer! :)

😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for doing that!!! :D

wow love the colors here.... wish I could just hang this on the wall :)

Well, it wouldn't be free, but it could be arranged.... ;)

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.357 which ranks you at #2340 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2348).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49