The hornet

in #photograpy7 years ago

To be perfectly honest, januari is mostly low season for me on a photography basis. That is why I am going through my images of last summer and I had completely forgotten about this one: found this hornet among the flowers about 100 meters from my home. It was the prefect subject for my macrolens that I had acquired 2 days earlier...

18vr05 1.jpg

Hornets also go by the name horse fly because horses are scared of them, but they are usually very peaceful and only attack when annoyed, as is demonstrated here: distance between lens and hornet was no more than 2 inches...

Pentax K5 + F 50 macro, f/11, 1/180s, ISO 3200

Sort:  

amazing photo. Great job

Amazing moment of photo!
It is hard to see them, especially like this!

Thank you. Actually I didn't figure out that it was a hornet before I got home. I first thought it was some sort of giant wasp...

Beautiful shot! The blue green background works really well with the colors of the hornet and the flowers.

Thank you, the green back ground actually is a trash can...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your post has been resteemed, upvoted and selected for The Daily spotlights of 5 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Very nice shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62