Bucegi Mountains Panorama, Romania

in #photograpy7 years ago (edited)

pano +PS.jpg

Hey there, guys!
This is my first post here, on Steemit, so I'll act like this is my hello to everybody, hehe. 😁

The equipment used for this is quite modest, but it shows that things like a decent landscape panorama can be achieved without bank-breaking cameras and lenses: Nikon D3100 + 35mm f1.8G, handheld.
For this panorama I used Autopano for stitching and perspective editing, afterwards colour grading it and editing the majority of the tones in Capture One 11 and finally finishing off the details and applying some noise reduction via Photoshop CS6, all rendered on a struggling 13'' 2014 Macbook Pro.

I'd really want to know what you guys think about the image and processing.
Also, I will start using Steemit as my personal blog and post new and previous shots along with the stories that go along them.
If you want to see some of my work until this point you can check me on Instagram at http://www.instagram.com/andrei_anghelescu.

See you soon,
Andrei

Sort:  

Congratulations @andreianghelescu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52