Photography101- Assignment 1

in #photography1017 years ago

Okay, I feel brave enough to get criticized :)
Photography is my hobby but all-time favourite. As I am amateur and don't have an appropriate education I was very excited with @dmcamera's initiative.

Anyway, here is my first photo.

IMGP6946.jpg

Please feel free to show me strengths and weaknesses of this shot.

Thanks in advance to everyone!
@zirochka

Sort:  

I like the concept here, but what is the focal point of the picture? Is it the couple or is is the landscape? Also, maybe you could up the exposure and contrast a bit in order to brighten?

Keep posting!

thank you, @ccfoshee!
at first it was the landscape, but then i saw the couple )
i've increased the exposure:

I like the increased exposure. I think that the people in the shot give interest to the scene, though. Without them, it would be just another landscape shot. This makes the shot uniquely yours. They give the shot depth that the image would not otherwise have, because they are in focus in the foreground. The couple is in a good position in the photo (about a third of the way in from the left) and they have plenty of space to look off to on the right! I like it! Keep participating!

You caught my idea - without this couple it would be just another landscape shot. About exposure - yes, sometimes shots turn out dark (( maybe i should check my monitor settings
Thank you alot, you gave me encouraging :) I will keep participating!

Glad to give some encouragement. This is what #photography101 is all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56