You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🦌 Feeding my deer friends (Photoshoot/many pictures): Hirvi and family (Empathy and Healing, connection with fellow animal companions)

in #photography5 years ago

This is so beautiful @yidneth and @hedac 💚 Recently I wrote posts describing how plants and trees have an intricate social life, how they're able to communicate with each other and other creatures like insects, fungi and birds, how they can perceive and react to changes, threats and other creatures in their surroundings...; I'm sure that "hugging a tree" conveys as much love for nature and life as the time you took to befriend your "deer friends". All life is connected and you demonstrate that in a most wonderful way. These pictures are really, really great, not in the least because they show how close you, @hedac and the deers have become.

I really enjoyed this, thanks for another great post! 💖

Sort:  

Thank you for the lovely and indepth comment, it really has made my day, they are indeed super special to us... we have been filming some scenes to be able to include them in a forthcoming video, it makes me happy that they're here and there...
I loved to see myself in their eyes, my favourite was to take the picture of the forest reflecting in their eyes, it's strange how to explain it... guess like all those stories of witches and their familiars

forest bathing and hugging trees work
I swear
it's humbling too

you feel big, part of it all
you feel small, just a part of it all
a quandary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90