Some Macro Photos from the Jungle

in #photography7 years ago

These are photos I took last week while on a stroll through a rain forest in Costa Rica. They were taken with my Fuji XT-2 and 80mm f/2.8 Macro lens. As always, you can click each photo for a 1920x1200 resolution view.

Here are a couple of a typical tree frog. I found him hiding under a leaf. Although he jumped away a few times, we placed him on a leaf where he stood still long enough to snap a couple photos:

DSCF4335.jpg

DSCF4334.jpg

Next was this odd little bug that was about 2" long. I liked his little scorpion-like pincers and debris-covered eyes:

DSCF4369.jpg

Lastly, here is a the entrance to a colony of stingless bees living in a tree. The bees live in the trunk and have built a waxy tube to get in and out of their home. They were hovering all around and going in and out of this tube. Normally, I am extremely afraid of bees and wasps, but since I was assured that they were stingless and not aggressive, I ventured close enough to get this photo:

DSCF4532.jpg

Thanks for looking! If you enjoy my photography, please upvote and follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38