My Mind's Eye

in #photography6 years ago

In my mind's eye, I always imagine what a perfect image of a flower might look like. I have now captured it... with my cell phone!

Upon closer inspection, we can see that even a 'perfect' flower is imperfect. From its asymmetry to the pollen dust to the color distribution, it isn't quite perfect. However, it is a beauty and I could stare endlessly (I have been!) at the image for minutes on end because something about it just resonates with my mind.


IMG_20161016_142954-2.jpg
(Click to Enlarge)

Camera: Huawei Nexus 6P (phone)
Lens: 5mm (fixed)
Shutter: 1/629 sec
Aperture: f/2 (fixed)
ISO: 60

If you like it, please upvote and follow my blog. Thanks!

Sort:  

Mind-blowing Beautiful photography…best I’ve seen!
His compositions and angles are superb Absolutely fantastic

Wow, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56