Idyllic Hills

in #photography6 years ago

Here is a panoramic shot I took of a beautiful countryside. The rolling green hills are so idyllic to me and the clouds moving in over the mountainous horizon seem so peaceful. I feel like this photo captures so much depth and I could look at it endlessly finding places I'd like to explore.

The mix of forest, fields, hills, mountains, and blue sky all in one shot seem to me to be like a Legend of Zelda map. If you zoom in, you can even see sheep grazing on a far off hill! I took this with my Nikon D700 and 50mm f/1.4 lens at 1/90sec and f/9.5.

Please click the photo for a high-res version:

_DSC1820.jpg

I hope you liked it! Thanks for looking ! Be sure to upvote if you enjoy it and follow my blog for more!

Sort:  

If you had a little more light in the shadows instead it would have been nice, but that is fine as well :)

Thanks for the critique. You are correct as direct sunlight will always make for difficult lighting scenarios. I could have bumped up the shadows in editing, but I really prefer the more natural look rather than the HDR look.

Yeah you'r right. Natural look is important. Good job :)

Thanks. I really strive to keep my photos as natural as possible. I also NEVER do HDR shots with multiple frames in a single image.

Every photographer has to shoot according to their own taste. I agree with you

the contrast is great, right at the point, a very nice view, there is a wide panorama, Nikon has always been my favorite for the landscape, the scents are alive.

Thanks! Yes, I really like how varied the lighting is... all the way from pitch black to full on sunlit white clouds.

I notice, the past for your other publications, you have very good photos.

Congratulations @zorro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70