Floating Beauty - Original Work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Imgur
Click to enlarge (highly encouraged to really see the "floating" effect).

I went on an walk the other day and only took along ONE lens, my trusty 50mm Nikkor f/1.4. I challenged myself to only take 36 exposures. Lastly, I went during bright sunny afternoon hours... yet another challenge.

As I was walking along a nearby lake, I spotted this lone flower seemingly floating out of a green bush. I was so captivated by this vibrant beauty agasint the green backdrop, that I studied it for far too many moments before finally grabbing my camera lol. I chose 1/8000th for a shutter speed as it was windy and I didn't want any motion blur!

Camera: Nikon D700
Lens: 50mm
Shutter Speed: 1/8000th sec
Aperture: f/2.4
ISO: 400

If you like my work, please click here to check out my blog! Thanks!

Sort:  

What do cats eat for breakfast? -Mice Krispies!

Beautiful!

Thank you!

I feel like my life has been that flower :) How amazing it stands out uniquely from the masses.
@zorro thanks for sharing.

My pleasure. I'm glad you are able to glean meaning from my art!

oh man that's really pretty!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.4 and reading ease of 79%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87