You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My sweet squirrel with rally stripes 🐿😅

in #photography6 years ago

He's a chipmunk, lol, but I'm sure you knew that. :D They're so cute, aren't they! I used to work in a wildlife sanctuary and they had an enclosure full of them. Cleaning out the place (and feeding them) was one of the highlights of my day. But it always seemed to take forever to manage to leave their enclosure. It had a tiny ante-chamber between the first and the second (ie. main) exit door.

You could not exit the main door until you had them all back through the other door. You'd shepherd one back in and another would come straight back out at you and try climbing up you.

I even accidentally STOOD ON ONE once. I just managed to avoid putting my weight on that foot, in the nick of time. It suffered no ill effects from it's moment of being squashed briefly! :D

Sort:  

Of course I knew that 😅🙈.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31