Visiting Toronto

in #photography7 years ago

Hello everyone. I know it's been awhile since I've made a post on here, but I hope to get back on track this week.

I wanted to share my photos from the trip that I took to Toronto.

They've been sitting in my folder for awhile, and I finally got around to editing them. It was a super fun trip. I went there with my spouse, Castle, and we both like to explore and check out anything that peaks our interest.

The first night we got there late and then just went club-hopping. It was too dark for any good pictures, so we just focused on getting wasted and wandering around to different clubs and venues. I did nab a fairly blurry picture of the night time Toronto skyline though.

The next day we were slightly hungover, but we decided to head down to the boardwalk area on Lake Ontario. We were only spending the day in Toronto this time, so we didn't have much time to visit a lot of places. I absolutely loved the boardwalk, though, and there were some interesting places lining it. I also managed to get a nice picture of the skyline on the way there. Much better than the night time one. hehe.

First we grabbed some lunch, and this was the view from the window of the cafeteria area we were sitting in.


Then we just walked along the boardwalk and took in the view.




We also stumbled upon this ship modeled like a pirate ship. I definitely plan on catching a ride on that in the near future.

There was also a nice view of the CN Tower from the boardwalk. I hear there's a restaurant that rotates up there. Future plans.


These guys were hanging out near all the boats.


Castle and I never did figure out why this was here:

We had trouble figuring out a lot of the stuff that was featured in the gallery as well...

We ended our adventure by playing around on this awkward but fun part of the boardwalk, and then went to an indoor pet gallery that mentioned a bunch of pets who saved their owners lives. The walls were plastered with hero pets and it was both sad and enlightening.

Oh and we also had some amazing frozen yogurt.

I definitely can't wait to come back with Castle and explore more of the inner city during the day time. There is still so much to see, and I love being surrounded by the atmosphere of the city. Thanks for joining me on my photographic recap of my trip to Toronto.

I'm planning on doing some Halloween photo-shoot stuff, so look forward to that. Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday (and my b-day) and I always go a bit crazy around Halloween time. I mean, I'm already pretty crazy, but I mean like extra-crazy. hehe~

All photos original from my DeviantArt: http://zombiedolltv.deviantart.com/gallery/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17