Sunday walk around abandoned camp

in #photography4 years ago

Hello, guys! I know that it is Tuesday today, and I am going to share some photos taken on the other nice and warm Sunday. The first part of my photo impressions I posted here:
Finally beautiful Sunday
The first part was more about landscapes and nature while this one is dedicated to abandoned structures and remains.

The whole area is a peninsula on the Dnieper river. This is a sacred and powerful place from ancient times. It was a village here on most recent times, before that it was a city of Registered Cossacks with a monastery - the most important Cossack shrine. According to archaeologists, the territory of the village was inhabited by humans about 120-130 thousand years ago.

Time has been less kind to the settlement. Most of it is under the waters of a reservoir. But the site itself is a very beautiful and tempting target to build here a camp for Pioneers in the Soviet period, then a private residence, de facto illegal. But none of the businesses was successful. Now there are only abandoned remains. Although, people still live here. I saw 4 inhabited houses.

Now, I let you take a virtual walk by yourself.

DSC00599.jpg


DSC00601.jpg

swishvectordecorative15small.png

DSC00612.jpg

swishvectordecorative15small.png

DSC00614.jpg

DSC00608.jpg

DSC00596.jpg

swishvectordecorative15small.png

DSC00640.jpg

DSC00641.jpg

DSC00636.jpg

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

swishvectordecorative15small.png

Thank you so much for a visit and kind support.

Stay positive and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82