You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come to the woods

in #photography5 years ago

You have such a vivid colors over there! The pond with likies and shadows are so lovely!
It is still hot during the day here in Ukraine, but fallen yellow leaves a sure sign of an autumn...
Thanks for great photos! Glad to see there is a place where summer decided to stay for a little more :))

Sort:  

We have had so much rain this summer that when it gets hot it feels like a tropical rainforest. Good mushroom growing conditions. It certainly has kept the forests Lush and green. But there are some leaves starting to come down. You can see a few laying on the bench in my first picture. Usually October brings fall.

Good mushroom growing conditions.

That's interesting. Do you grow mushrooms in the forest? I've been told that "in the other world" people usually buy champignons because there is no risk to eat poisonous mushroom. Is it true?

There are a couple of types that I recognize and am confident about eating, but there are so many kinds that grow in the forest and I will not take the risk of eating ones that I do not positively know. I do buy most mushrooms that I eat from the store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45