You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography business /// Portrait& Weddings /// HOW TO START?

in #photography7 years ago

I never thought about professional photography, mainly because I'm an amateur and I don't yet have any skill worth mentioning. This article was very interesting, though, and I thank you for it.

I would be interested in knowing what you do and what your thoughts are about post-production, or what you do once you've taken a picture. That's where, as much as I can see, most professionals disagree, some really like to play with their software, some others are more old-school and don't really like to change anything. If I had to guess, your use of fixed focals only makes me think you're more of an old school kind of photographer :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for reading.

As for post production - I am all into it!
When I am taking a photograph I am already thinking about the editing, is it going to be in colour or in black and white (in my case) depends on the intensity of the contrast and shadows.
For post processing - (I am shooting in RAW always) I am using Adobe Lightroom and some presets. You can check out LXC or VSCO presets so you can check out what type of post processing I am into.

I am not old school kind because I don't know how to properly use old film cameras. In situations like on the wedding days I would probably suck haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40