Snapshot! - Purple Woman, by SA

in #photography6 years ago

Snapshot!



DSC_0075.jpg
Purple Woman, by Samuel Alonso. Nikon D90, 35mm - f/2.2 - ISO1600 - 1/50s


From time to time, I grow allergic to the conventional. Things that appear in a photograph as they seem in real life do not really interest me much; perhaps this is the reason that I do not enjoy product photography, even if the technical satisfaction of perfect focus/lightning can be attractive to some. I enjoy rare things, and I believe many stand with me when I say that rare things are the reason why you join photography in the first place. Anyone can shoot a cloud, a sunset or a flower on the way home. But what about that dude that shoots upside down architectural photography? What about that girl that makes surrealists desert landscapes? They're the ones that push things to the unknown. I like to push things sometimes, too.

Getting to the edge of what is conventional and looking beyond is a healthy thing to do in photography; to me, it is medicine against the conventional.

-SA


I hope you enjoy shorter posts like this, where I discuss about some things on photography with one of my pictures. Don't forget to leave a comment telling me what you think about my pictures, and, if you liked them, consider upvoting my post to make my day nicer :)

This picture was taken with my daydreaming Nikon D90 + Nikkor 35mm f/1.8G in a small room lit with UV lamps.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

#photofeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93