Journeys - Kite Day: Photo Series

in #photography6 years ago


DSC_0285.jpg
Meet Guille

Introduction

In my previous post for the Journeys series, I mentioned a couple of Kitesurfers I had the pleasure of meeting at Isla de Coche. Some of these people even told me they had flown all the way from Spain just to Kitesurf there! These guys weren't playing around, and when they saw me passing by, taking pictures, they offered me the opportunity of having an improvised session.

I hope you like it :)

Kite Day


DSC_0280.jpg Guille, a Spanish Kitesurfer, having some fun



DSC_0396.jpg Álvaro, a Venezuelan Kitesurfer, passing by with some good speed




DSC_0316.jpg
Guille, getting some air




DSC_0426.jpg
Álvaro, manouvering hard




DSC_0305.jpg
Guille, coming back down




DSC_0416.jpg
Álvaro, sliding with style



After being chest deep in water for more than 30 minutes, we decided to call it a day. I'd never even seen a kitesurfer before with my very own eyes, and I was lucky enough to be carrying my camera around. In the end, Álvaro and Guille left me their emails so that I could send them the pictures. But, to be honest, they left me something much more meaningful. I now hope to meet them again, and take some more pictures.

-SA

Make sure to follow me to see more of my work! I'll be posting more from Isla de Coche soon. Don't forget to leave a comment telling me what you think about my pictures, and, if you liked them, consider upvoting my post to make my day nicer :)

All pictures were taken with my brave Nikon D90 + Nikkor 50mm F/1.8G, mere inches above splashing salt water.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90