Happy Valentine's Day from Joshua Tree

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

08.jpg

I went out to Joshua Tree over the weekend with some friends. We drove through the park as the sun was setting and pulled over somewhere near Hidden Valley to shoot the incredible views. Unfortuntely I only had my cell phone with me, but I was truly amazed at the range of light and color it was able to capture

01.jpg

I've been living in southern Caliornia since 1995 and have been to Joshua Tree many times, but this was the first time Ive seen the sky like this after some heavy winds kicked a bunch of dust into the sky creating this amazing diffusion effect.

02.jpg

03.jpg
We stayed out on the rocks for a few hours and had some wine and some magic chocolate.

07b.jpg

09.jpg

Its easy to spend hours out there climbing around on the rocks and crevices

10b.jpg

06b.jpg

11b.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Photos taken with a Samsung Galaxy 7

Sort:  

wow ) beautifuls

Realy amazing this Skys!

I love to shoot photos in the evenig with such sky... ^^@ml3000

This is absolutely breathtaking!

Beautiful photos, I liked it.
The sky in its maximum splendor.

Beautiful photographs! I'm sure it's more breathtaking that a camera can capture...

These are beautiful! I really need to make the trek out to Joshua Tree soon.

oh its sooo worth it!

Very beautiful pic

Super nice photography, I love this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31