Great night photography right away for beginners!

in #photography6 years ago

Night photography is fun and rewarding. The Images that you will get will even surprise yourself. What does it take? Just a nice composition and a long shutter speed.

DSC_0280.jpg

Try taking a few inside photos of your house. A lamp, fruit, anything that will be your subject. Now put your aperture at 4 to 5 and set your shutter speed at 1 min to start. See what you get. If you need more lighting add more time. If the photo was to bright lower the shutter speed. A trial and error style until you get a nice image. After a few hours of doing this you will understand night photography. Now you can take your new skills outside into the real world and come home with so impressive images like these.

DSC_0281.jpg

After some time you will be able to guess close to the right settings right away. Or you will know that if a light is in the area how it will effect your image. Sometimes colored lights are the subject and really add the POP to your photos. O' see how shadows are a real eye catcher in night photography! I believe it is because your not expecting shadows at night. Now go out there and have some fun creating wonderful photography.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

I will give five chances to win this https://steemit.com/art/@zeitlini/win-usd230-paris-riverboat-on-the-seine-river-painting-5-winners Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community.

Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple.

Sort:  

I'll give this a try! thanks for the idea.

so great light in the night 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51