📷 ⛵️ Walking by the sea

in #photography7 years ago

Sailing season here lasts all year round, but it's especially pleasant to go out in spring when it is not yet too hot and not cold either - a golden mean.

walk it here

28°00'31.3"N 17°14'35.8"W


30 second exposure

Sort:  

Nice shots! Seems like it was a nice journey :) What country is this?

Hey, thanks
It is a Canary archipelago

Oh okay :) It is always like at least 20 degrees there, so I get what you are saying :D

Sadly, my sailboat is sitting in my driveway waiting for the Marina to open up here in Canada. Maybe someday I can live somewhere where the sailing season is all year. I still have a few weeks to go before I can launch it.

Yes, the climate here is very balanced and pleasant, not much stormy/rainy days and always at least a little wind (enough for a little sailboat). Not so many supplies for boat repair and maintenance though. I've never been in Canada, want to visit it one day, maybe even with a boat :)

Wow, this makes me want to learn how to sale... I wonder how similar to white water rafting it is...

Well, it's closer to windsurfing/kiting, but you can definitely try if you're already don't mind to get wet:)

i also like such weather the most - not too hot and not cold, in the middle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16