Descriptions On The Spot: Closer to the moon - explorers trip above the clouds

in #photography8 years ago

Spacious volcanic landscape of Teide crater on Tenerife island

This photos is part of this competition, check it out!
Taken with Iphone 5s

These photos immersing me to the atmosphere of science fiction, I hope they will inspire somebody to incarnate them in the text!

#photography #descriptionsonthespot

Sort:  

Beautiful photos

I really enjoyed all of these photos.. That's awesome...

I'm glad that you like it

Yes there is an apocalyptic feel:)

It reminds me "Roadside Picnic" by Strugatsky brothers)

Are those the people whose work the Stalker games were based on?

Yes it is and "Stalker" movie directed by Tarkovsky

Wow... This looks like such a beautiful place. I need to travel here some day, totally inspired to travel from these photos !!

Thanks for these great photos - I've posted a scifi story based on one of them here

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79