Snap a shot

in #photography4 years ago

Have you ever had so much fun that you wished time could just freeze? Well, I have had so many amazing moments that I wish I could freeze time and just live at the moment. We all know that time freezing is not possible thus, I found an alternative way to cherish those memories. As you may have already guessed, it is photography.

1.jpg

Photography nowadays are recognized as a technique of telling stories by merely pictures without any written descriptions. Many of you might also think that photography has been like this since the very first. However, you are wrong. Photography at first was not meant to record our life stories but just portrait photography.

Photography have changed throughout the years, and had resulted into a new way of storytelling. Photography 4.0 is a way to tell stories through photo book. The photographer takes a series of photos and binds them into a book. Readers read them just like novels but without words. This way really challenges the photographer as it is not easy to deliver messages or express emotions with only pictures.

As for me, I have always loved photography as I think it is the perfect way to keep memories forever. Every time I look back at the pictures that I took, I could feel the memories flushing into my brain together with the emotions. Another thing to mention, photos and pictures really helps on keeping memories because I am kind of forgetful. In short, I really appreciate the invention of camera and the art of photography. Do you agree with me? Or do you have your own way of keeping memories?

IMG_20200308_021927_327.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50