My friend Christina - Color Challenge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm fortunate to have photogenic friends in the Seattle area. I started my career photographing models so it's nice to get back on that old bicycle from time to time. If anyone needs any advice or tips just comment.

Your Friend In Time,
Yunkin


Christina-1-34.jpg


Christina-1-26.jpg


Christina-1-86.jpg


Christina-1-54.jpg


Christina-1-58.jpg


Christina-1-60.jpg


Christina-1-47.jpg


Christina-1-40.jpg


STEEMIT WITNESS / VOTE FOR ME HERE

(All copyrights and images / @yunkzilla of heyfearless and North x North)

Sort:  

Great photos!! Lovely model :)

Christina is super sexy! That is a very interesting tattoo on her arm as well!

In my opinion, in such images, in addition to visual beauty, human emotions should be well represented. I think you did it. High quality photos.

@msvajhadin you nailed in your opinion. When you can extract that moment to share to others it can translate in different ways.

You did not understand me. It's better to just take a picture and let others comment on the photos. Do not be dictator. Do not judge others. I did not judge you too. I just commented on your photos, not about you. Be sure you can not read my mind. Regards.

Great post. I see the effort put forth and the pictures afre great. Has a theme about it that I really like. The compassion for the homeless captured and one can easily emphatized with their sorrowful plight. Keep up the good work.

Nice colors. The second photo might work in B/W also, but the others, especially the first and the last are beautiful examples of color balance and composition.

@kabbam I actually did this session in color then in black & white. This was actually not a good idea because it ultimately made it harder for me to choose which ones to use on the final set. Thank you for that comment and when someone else gives feedback like that it lets me take a second look at the image. In some ways I can see that image in a new way.

Great photos! Love the intimacy of them!

Thanks @Lauraflint. I like working with Christina because she knows now much I enjoy cinema. In a way she gets to practice her acting by expression different stages of emotions. We pushed it on this session to the point where she was crying in some. I was so stunned and didn't know how to capture it properly.
Christina-1-88.jpg

It's beautiful, I think you did a great job

I wish my friend would let me take pics of her smh...you have a good friend, hot too. My fav pic is her reaching out.

Ha! Christina models all of the time so that helps as well. That one of her is reaching out is also my favorite. There's a lot of emotion in the shot.

Great post.

@steppingout23 hey thank you. This lets me know I should post more like these.

i can only feel jealous about you having such a beautiful friend willing to be your model! your images are really something, going tru the series of pictures triggered me to really stare at them and think. Every picture tells something, i'm not sure what it is, but it definitely makes me wonder. awesome!

@gilbertgoon this is really good feedback. While working with another artist to translate something to the viewer is not an easy task. I love how it means something different to someone else. We as humans are so special that we can all be looking at the same thing and have different thoughts. Ty for looking and hope we can be friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78