Drone photography....... new gear reaching mesmerising new heights ❤❤❤

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My better half is an aerial photographer and sometimes if I'm lucky I get to go along with him to build some flight time and to test new equipment. I thought I would share some photographs. These were taken with The Inspire 1 X5R

DJI00226.JPG

DJI00237.JPG

20140824_161213.jpg

DJI00275.JPG

DJI_0039.JPG

These photographs were taken at Thors Cave in Staffordshire.

DJI_0054.JPG

DJI_0035.JPG

I am still waiting for the work to finish on the latest addition to the fleet so that we can get back out again over the summer..... Ok well, so far they are a year into the build and the end is near.... Can't wait to go out with this beast after the latest list of modifications are complete....

2015-08-06 20.18.50.jpg

Sort:  

Nice shots

What a beautiful work you do dear friend @ yummymummy / congratulations, this is really incredible, thank you very much for sharing these beautiful photos

Thank you very much. I love photography so happy to share xxx

Drones are being used more and more in the Motion Picture Industry...
The photo of the Cave was very interesting...
@pocketechange

They are. My partner filmed the drone footage for a UK film, Starfish..... Drone footage certainly seems to add something quite mesmerising to a video, but i could just think that because I'm biased and really appreciate good photography and cinematography.

Helicopters are very expensive, plus a ground crew is needed for refueling... So it makes perfect sense to use drones...
@pocketechange

Beautiful pictures, I would love to have a go with a drone like that!

I'm never allowed a proper go.... He gets itchy palms and buckles under the pressure but does allow me to compose the photos and edit........ a drone would be perfect for your cycling adventures.... your photos looked awesome on your blog..... xxx

Thanks! You're right it would be so cool, especially one of the ones that can follow you. I bought a very cheap drone and crashed it almost straight away into my neighbours tree!

Ha ha ha. I did that too.... the bigger ones tend to be sturdier and harder to crash..... I bet I could crash land one though if left to my own devices!!! Thanks for commenting... make sure you upload footage if a drone ever takes your fancy..... would make some awesome cycling videos. Especially with the distances and places you seem to have covered xx

These are stunning! I want an Inspire, but sadly I have to settle for a Mavic at least for now!!

The inspire is just awesome..... it's just so sturdy and the quality of the HD images means its easy to capture a decent image. I'm banned from touching the inspire. He will allow me to compose photographs for him but not fly.... I'm allowed to fly the Phantom 4 professional as he isn't so precious about that drone, but even the Phantom is a fair piece of kit. Xxx

What are you trying to do to me, make me even more jealous?!!!!! I really want an Inspire but im a long being able to afford one :( I used to have a Phantom 3, but got so peed off with how much it rained meaning I could never fly it so I got rid of it... Then I couldnt afford a Phantom 4 so had to settle for the Mavic... 60fps in HD was what made me want it to start as the Inspire was more of an investment... Maybe 1 day! You are so lucky, but also very unlucky given he wont let you fly the drones ;) xx

I love photography. Im no where near professional standards but I appreciate the work of other people. I'm happy to be able to help with composition and editing every now and again.

The phantom 4s are always on ebay..... when steem takes off, i think you should treat yourself to a new drone. Xxx

I do too... Oh yeah dont get me wrong, im not a professional, nor do I claim to be one, I just love photography but videography a lot more... I wish my wife would offer to edit sometimes, I have to edit all of hers as well!!

Haha I like your thinking, I need to buy a bbq first, thats first on my wishlist... Then a Sony A7sii then a Phantom 4 (or more than likely Phnatom 10 by the time I can afford to buy one)!!!!!! xxx

That's quite a list...... Can't beat BBQ food!!!!!!!!! Yummy!!!!

Ha I know... But priorities first.... I know right, you cant beat a good BBQ, I dont know why but food cooked over fire just tastes that much better!!

For me it's the wine that tends to go with it that makes BBQ food so amazing!!!!! Xxx

I'm also clumsy so don't even trust myself with some of his equipment..... I'm ok with the go pros as they are pretty indestructable.....

Oh so you dont help yourself then! I wouldnt even trust my wife with my GoPros!!! xx

You rock @yummymummy for having the courage to shoot from aerial heights. I can't even dare it as I'm Acrophobia.

Well done! You guys shoot really quality images. Keep it up

There is something mesmerising about aerial work.... just so much detail to look at. X

Exactly! Keep up your good work and I look forward to more of your photographs.
Cheers

wow such beautiful photos, i love the way the sky and the clouds is reflected so perfectly in the water

Aw thank you.... we go kayaking a lot and I've always found it easy to capture reflection in the water when low down on the kayak but its hit and miss with the drone. This particular day was calm and bright. Perfect conditions xxx

Glad you like them - I'll keep uploading more shots as we do them - xx

Congratulations @yummymummy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

damn the x5r is so high quality 😍😭

It's just awesome isn't it - Can't wait to see what's next as new technology is emerging - It's an exciting time for photography and aerial photography xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87