Jamaican breakfast recipe

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

After a wonderful workout today,I cooked this for breakfast 😀

Steamed Cabbage and Saltfish Recipe

image

Salted Codfish
2 Tbsp Cooking Oil
1 Onion, chopped
4 Thyme herb
4 Green onions
4 Garlic Cloves
1 Tomato, chopped
1/2 tsp Salt
1/4 tsp Black Pepper
1/4 tsp Hot Pepper Sauce
1 Tbsp Tomato Ketchup
1lb or approx. 4 cups thickly sliced Cabbage
1/3 cup water

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image


Boiled Green Bananas

Cut off both ends of each banana
Then cut a straight line on the skin
Place the bananas in boiling salted
water and cook for 30 minutes

image

image

image

image

image


Boiled Dumplings

1 cup flour
1/4 cup cold water
1 tsp salt
Mix dry ingredients together
Add water and knead into dough
Boil in hot water for 20 minutes or until tender

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Hmm... Looks interesting. I try to imagine how it has​ to taste :D

;) ;) ;)
Wicked. You caught me off guard.
My mouth is fulla water.
Saltfish? ina me dreams.
...an Dumpin...?
Too much, too good, too far away.
Only ting missin is Sorrel now...

Thank you so much to bring such sweet memories.

It looks delicious! So Cool! I will try the recipe!

I really hope you do try this recipe ;-)

Very rich recipe and nice post

Wow !! ...what a recipe !!!
Yum yum.
The recipe is looking so delicious.....@yuliana
I have a desire to eat too much

Hope you get to eat :-)

Hmm... Looks interesting. I try to imagine how it has​ to taste :DU5dqyFVx875i4qdRcx7Nde7mZYdKTTo_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78