Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum

in #photography7 years ago

Not that long ago I had the opportunity to visit the Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum in Seattle, WA. https://www.chihulygardenandglass.com/

The group I was with visited late in the afternoon, just prior to heading to the Seattle Space Needle for our group dinner. While wandering through the museum, I took a few photos that honestly do not nearly begin to capture the beauty of this museum. If you're ever in Seattle, I highly encourage you to take a visit to the Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum, truly a highlight of this particular trip to Seattle.

Starting with my favorite photo from the evening. This image brings to my mind the picture of a large egg, either alien or dinosaur, with a newborn creature lurking just outside of view.

This was a magnificent glass column, with tons of fascinating detail, the colors and shapes memorized me.

This second pillar was starkly opposite of the first, with a single white theme.

Not only did they have beautiful statuary, but in some cases even the ceiling was as artistic vision.

This is one of the first items that caught my attention. It elicited visions of Flamingos standing in the water, or long reeds poking out of a marsh.

Once we left the museum proper, we walked through the gardens, where they had far more features then I managed to capture decent images of, however the "Blue Forest" here caught my eye with the backdrops of nearby city lights.

As I said we were just in the shadow of the Space Needle, so I couldn't resist taking a picture just before we left the grounds of the needle ranging over our group.

Finally - the night wouldn't have been complete with a few pictures of Seattle from atop the Space Needle.

Hope everyone enjoys the post! I certainly enjoyed this trip to Seattle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48