A story of Olya, elephant and a camera

in #photography7 years ago

Once we have realised that we definitely need a nude photo shoot with an elephant. We are in Vietnam, so, there is no problem with finding an elephant. As a result, we packed our bags, googled a wonderful lake called Lak and headed to the nearest province, which was approximately in 200 km from the place where we lived. As a preparation for the shoot, I have conducted a research on how other photographers worked with an elephant theme. The majority was full of models hugging these big animals, hanging on their trunks, twitching their large ears etc. After that, I came to a conclusion that almost all of the images were made in Thailand, not in Vietnam. How come? Turned out that thai elephants were raised in captivity, while ours were wild and hardly domesticized jungle creatures.

[...] Finally, we straddled our elephant and walked to the lake. The photograph was left on the shore, while I jumped into a dirty and stinky puddle of water, which Lak was. )) Already when we went elephant riding, we came to the conclusion that the biggest photoshoot problem would be the elephant handler. He would not leave his animal because, otherwise, the beast would devour me with or without clothes. Eventually, I hop into the water dressed only in lingerie. Photographer crops the handler and decides to photoshop his legs afterwards. The bottom of the lake is muddy and really disgusting. Posing beautifully is nearly impossible.

My snapper shouts that it is a good time to go fully undressed. I take everything off and give it to the handler. Where else could I put my underwear? The Vietnamese and his elephant are deeply shocked. I try not to laugh.

Sort:  

Nice )

I already met this elephant

Very beautiful elefant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48