What are you thankful for?

New Year swiftly passed by ending my 2017, without even writing a year long reflection.
This might be to late yet, I just want to reminisce all of the happenings this year, good or bad.

13260146_725424167559973_4553593781602388063_n.jpg

I praise God for the year 2017:

'cause it's the year, I graduated with University and made my parents proud.

I got my first and second job.

Gratefully ended a year with someone I deeply cherished and prayed for.

Though, my aunt passed away this year, I'm grateful and honored to have aid her throughout and overcome my fears (death).

I've seen how firmly Love binds the family together and forgives endlessly. I've seen my Auntie Ruth's faith in the Lord
never falter despite her cancer, and her heart to share the gospel of Christ to others.

Attended the coolest and moving wedding ever of my cousin, Ate Joy and her husband Kuya Juno!
wed1.jpg

Met amazing people on the wedding and got to save someone from having a shoe-lemma (Hehe)
wed.jpg

I got my answered prayers getting my second job, few days after my aunt's burial, moved to a different place, and connecting with amazing people.

My amazing dog, Psalm passed away before New Year's Celebration.

Went home with my family safely and spending time with them and the relatives.


In good and bad times, I just want to praise God and give him all the glory and honour.
I'm thankful for countless things and one of those to mention is my family, friends, my passion for the mission, and maturity, I'm on the long process. I praise God for shaping my heart and correcting me throughout the process.

Praying and Working for 2018 to be an amazing year of growth, love, work/travel, mission and people to meet along the way.

How about you, What are you thankful for?

Sort:  

Blessings for sharing - thank you for letting us get to know you :)
You are a treasure to the Steemit Community! Steem On!

Thank you, @oregon-trail! Appreciate it!

Great post ..Family is everything .. Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48