IF THE TREES HAVE MOUTH... what would they tell us? A photo and a poem are my entry for Misleading Shadows

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

12803258_10154160624417668_6700822604198421195_n (3).jpg

Hello, my eSTEEMed friends, lovers of the gloomy worlds:

A new day in #steemit! Asking all the gods to put an end to the constant blackouts, Internet failures and all the other serious problems that affect my #venezuela, here I am--
Due to a strong fall that I suffered and that affected my lips and my mouth a lot, I'm coming on the air a little late.



Misleading Shadows is the suggestive name of this edition of Shadow Photo Contest. That's why it occurred to me to participate with a photo a little tricked, since I turned it so that the trunk of the image is placed horizontally and refers us to a vegetable mouth that so many wise reflections could tell us.

Why don't you give its trunk a big hug and then bring your ear closer so you can hear its words flavored with sap and chlorophyll? You could learn a lot about a wisdom that comes from centuries of silent learning in the midst of the realm of nature.

For my part, it occurred to me to share with you a poem that I wrote some time ago and that belongs to an unpublished collection of poems called The One Hundred Best Jokes and A Desperate Song:

CONJURATION

I'm a tree
who grows up happy.

I know how to take care
of my enemies
by dancing
with subtlety.

In my trunk
a chorus resounds
solemn as the dawn
of a night of love.

I have died so many times.

Not just the arrowed deer,

also the leaves break
the silence as they fall.



I made this photo with my obsolete Samsung phone in the Waraira Repano National Park, a natural refuge located in the north of Caracas, the capital of Venezuela. To participate in this edition of this somber contest, I edited the photo with the free software FireAlpaca, turning it and applying some filters to give more intensity and drama to it.

12803258_10154160624417668_6700822604198421195_n.jpg



Thanks to @melinda010100, by curating this cool contest as #shadowphoto is... This was my entry to the Round 72 which theme is Misleading Shadows-

Further information here

https://www.deepl.com/ helps me with traslation



I remind you that you have a desk waiting for you in the first row of our STEEM-SCHOOL OF CONTEMPORARY ART.

STEEM SCHOOL of Contemporary Art.jpg

I WANT TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE JUST PUBLISHED THE SECOND LESSON

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@yomismosoy/steem-school-of-contemporary-art-2nd-lesson-the-aesthetic-evolution-of-bauhaus-from-expressionism-to-neoplasticism



100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
Texts and images - except where specified - are my own intellectual property.
100% 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🅸🅳🅾 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻
Textos e imágenes -salvo que se indique- son de mi propiedad intelectual.
♥ It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog ♥
♥ 𝚂𝚎𝚛á 𝚞𝚗 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚊 𝚖í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚟𝚒𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚒 𝚋𝚕𝚘𝚐♥
@yomismosoy

𝒜𝒫💗𝒴𝒜 𝒜 𝐿☯𝒮 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩🍩𝒮 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵☯𝐿𝒜𝒩🍬𝒮
¡𝐄𝐧𝐟𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐦𝐨𝐬 𝐮𝐧𝐚 𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚!
𝒮𝒰𝒫𝒫💙𝑅𝒯 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵𝒰𝐸𝐿𝒜𝒩 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩𝒮
𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚 𝐦𝐚𝐣𝐨𝐫 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬!

Sort:  

Ha! I hope you heal rapidly, poor dear! 😁

I am glad that you still have occasional internet and electricity. What a horrible situation you all continue to live in.

Thank you for your thoughtfulness... This really is a Steem-refuge... Well, they say bad times strengthen... So from these difficult times we will leave lifting up weights and with muscles of bodybuilders

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14