Tropical Style Photography Collaboration

Hi everyone!

The other day my boyfriend, @joshuabaxter, and I were playing around with his camera, and took some photos of each other, in the sunset lighting. I love how tropical and golden they look. These are some of the photos I took of him, hope you like them!

20180128_090637.png

IMG-20180126-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20180126-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20180126-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20180126-WA0001.jpg

Ain't he the cutest?!

Here are a couple of the photos he took of me,

IMG-20180127-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20180127-WA0001.jpg

They remind me a bit of a baby photo I found of myself, that looks quite similar! (Taken by my mom, @onetree, many moons ago!)

IMG-20180127-WA0003.jpeg

If you would like to see the rest of the photos, Josh and I are doing a colab so he will have more on his page!
Here is the link! https://steemit.com/photography/@joshuabaxter/portraiture-tutorial-and-collaboration-0b9083e57ebdf

Thanks so much for stopping by, and please do let me know what you think!

Have an awesome day further.

Sort:  

Wow ! extraordinary photography
Beautiful pictures thank you..Greets
as a photographer i can say this is very good work!

aww thank you so much, that is very sweet! @joshuabaxter is a good teacher!

cool photos. you are young and beautiful. I wish you happiness and love for many years to come.

Thank you, that is so sweet of you! Same to you!

Nice shots, I recommend that you focus on the eyes first next time and then frame the image, unfortunately his face seemed to be out focus on every pic.

Hi there @shuttershock yes I know it is not completely in focus, I am not the photographer, he is, and I was just messing around with his camera. I do quite like the imperfect look, but thanks for the advice though!

When using a lens with an extremely shallow depth of field you can struggle with achieving perfect focus, especially in low light. All great photographers start of with basic skills. I believe these photos are great taking into consideration that it was shot by a beginner with no knowledge of the camera what so ever. Good job @yogidream.scapes

Beautiful photos @yogidream.scapes you're a natural😊🔥

Thank you my dear <3

Wow I love these pictures! 😍 would love to see more

Thank you so much! There are a few more on Josh's page :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50