You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singapore: the modern fairy tale gone wrong. A sign of things to come?

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed reading/watching this eye opener. It seems resonant with other similar mega-cities of the world, in that something so outwardly impressive can be so inwardly disappointing. I can only imagine how many lost souls it takes to create something so soulless. When it gets to the point of creating fake nature, you know it's all upside down. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Many thanks for your comments. Yes, this does seem to be a sign of the times. Though I like to believe as more and more of us 'wake up' from our consumerist slumber, these times will begin to change. Here in Bali I live in an off-grid eco community and there are plenty of these popping up all over the world now... All the best to you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43