Starting a New Series: Where Pokemon Go has taken me. [Photography Inspired by Pokemon Go :3 #1]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I found myself walking along a river - through a part of the city I've never been to on foot, and got to appreciate enough beauty that inspired me to pull out my camera (app :3)... What the hell a homebody like me was doing out and about is explained below.

So, I went home to see my closest of friends recently and found that both of the are (still) avid pokemon go players. Turns out - they've refined the system quite some bit that actually makes it fun rather than a completely RNG based thing where you can't tell your head from your feet. Now, it appears that there has been enough time and development where you can actually figure out what your pokemon do, how they rate, and what their stats are - which makes it a lot for more exciting. I think, for me, it draws on something that draws me to mining crypto. Do what you do normally, gain utility (happiness). Strangely, its made me walk and explore new places way more than I ever had before, in a similar way that I was hoping to get out of geocaching if you all remember what that is.

I have some experience in art at the college level including photography (manual, developing in the darkroom) and the like - and am reasonably decent at producing it. Yet, photography itself has not, and will likely never will draw me to new places as a primary motivation. However, being out like this allows me to kill (rather catch :3) many birds in one stone (ball)... So, why not. I hope you all find some utility in the pictures I will post. I don't do this photography sharing too often so I would appreciate some guidance on the tags to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97