Someday you'll find it... The rainbow connection...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

3d02f275-f13b-4548-8684-693799c3d365.jpeg


"Someday you'll find it... The rainbow connection... The Lovers, the dreamers and me" Words from the Muppets' song "The Rainbow connection". I mention this song with friends and even fellow steemians (@benleemusic, @positiveninja) and I go out to find a rainbow. It is probably magic! Mood: connected, grateful!
I made a cover of it but wanted to share this moment of synchronicity as encouragement to write about Henson's work and his influence on my work. Sharing soon!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Beautiful picture! I'm looking forward to your post on Henson's work~ The muppet theme seems to be trending, I keep seeing posts about it (synchronicity)! :)

Henson is really the hero of my childhood, my favourite movie is "The Dark Crystal" such powerful message about balance. Yes, I know... I happened to have found my old cover of the song, and re-rehearse it for the dlive streams, and then I started to find also mentions to the song, and rainbows everywhere... there be signs, read them :)

I don't think I ever saw the Dark Crystal, but Labyrinth was a favourite. And we got season one of the Muppet Show for our kids when they were old enough. They couldn't get enough of Ma Na Ma na!

The Muppets taught me good values (80's kid). The Dark Crystal is a rare example of art not meant to be mainstream but meaningful. Pure magic. I love Labyrinth too though as a movie TDC was a superior in artistic challenge, so much work! And well you see the rainbow connection, it keeps on connecting dreamers. Thanks for stopping by 🎼

Your photos are always so wonderful! This one is great, love the outfit and the rainbow : )

Sorry I missed this at the time. How wonderful! I'm sure it probably is magic :-)

Aw, you are welcome, now I took proper time to explain it in a full blog, yes agreed, it is magic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50