Despidiendo a un amigo / Saying goodbye to a friend

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

ed75f1dc-1ed9-438e-a7a5-158d28331fb4.jpg

Esta publicación va dedicada a los amantes perrunos, como yo, y a todos aquellos que disfrutan de la compañía de mascotas.

This publication is dedicated to animal lovers, like me, and to all who enjoy the company of pets.

Fue un Sábado 8 de Noviembre en el cual le hice caso a mi instinto, y ésta vez reuní todo un mes para invertir mi primer sueldo en alguien, y no en algo. Aun no sabías que yo existía, y tampoco yo sabía de ti.

It was a Saturday, November 8, I got my first salary and my instinct told me to gather it and spend it in someone, rather than in a thing. You still didn’t know that I existed, and I didn’t know about you either.

Pero sentía que te necesitaba para aprender durante estos últimos 05 años el significado de la palabra compañía sin decirme una sola palabra. Y si, fue amor a primera vista. Era un día soleado, y ahí estabas…esperándome metido en una caja de cartón. En una caja que nos permitió vernos por primera vez y sentir que nos necesitábamos. Para ese momento no sabía tu nombre, en realidad, no tenias nombre. No sabía tu raza, desconocía los perros, pero te conocí y quise invitarte a ser parte de mi vida. Así, sin preguntarte, sin obligarte, simplemente con ese instinto que te mantuvo vivo hasta el último momento, fue que quise que salieras de esa caja y con tan solo 2 meses de vida, te llevé en mis brazos a mi mundo. Bienvenido una y otra vez a mi mundo, Lennon.

But I felt that I needed you, to learn during the last 05 years the meaning of the word “company” without saying a single word. Yes, it was love at first sight. It was a sunny day, and there you were ... waiting for me in a cardboard box. In a box that allowed us to see each other for the first time, and I feel I needed it. On that moment I didn’t know your name, in fact, you didn’t have a name. I did not know your race, in fact, I didn’t know dogs, but I knew you and I wanted to invite you to be part of my life. So, without asking, without obligations, simply with that instinct that kept you alive until the last moment, was that I wanted you to get out of that box, and with only 2 months of life, I took you in my arms to my world. Welcome again and again to my world, Lennon.

Fue así como entraste la primera vez a nuestra casa…a tu casa, sin nombre, sin voz, pero con mucho que dejarnos a cada uno de nosotros. Y aunque nunca hablamos, siempre nos conectamos a través de tus locuras cada vez que llegábamos a casa, de esos momentos en que estábamos tristes y con el simple hecho de olernos y decirnos con tu ladrido que ahí estabas, ya nos olvidábamos de todo aquello que nos quitaba la sonrisa.

That's how you came the first time to our house ... to your house, without a name, without a voice, but with so much to leave in each one of us. And although we never talked, we were always connected through your follies every time I got home. For all those moments when we were sad and with the simple fact of smell us and tell us with your barks that you were there for us, and we forgot the things that took away our smile.

05 años de compañía, de juegos, de ocupar un lugar en nuestro hogar, de ser esa única parte incondicional que tanto nos hace falta a los humanos para entender que la vida es más que hablar y que va más allá de las palabras. Que la vida es tan corta que nos dedicamos a vivirla sin dejar huella.

05 years of company, of games, of took a place in our home, of being that unconditional part that is so important for humans to understand what life is, more than talking, and goes beyond words. That life is so short that we dedicate ourselves to live it without leaving a trace.

fb517736-f0d7-4a92-add3-28aace30a604.jpg

Gracias por despedirte de mí, gracias por darle tanto a mi familia, sin yo haberte dicho que lo hicieras. Gracias amigo fiel, por reemplazarme cuando estuve lejos, cuidando a la familia en mi lugar y convertirte en un miembro más de la manada. Gracias por permitirme sonreír 05 años y aprender el valor de la lealtad a tu lado…

Thank you for saying goodbye to me, thank you for giving that much to my family, without me telling you to do it. Thank you my faithful friend, for replacing me when I was away, taking care of the family in my place and becoming one more member of the pack. Thank you for allowing me to smile for 05 years and learn the value of loyalty by your side ...

c235a6a4-6746-4e13-91ab-3812e8366743.jpg

¡Me quedo con tu huella…hoy y siempre Lennon!

I'll take your mark ... today and always Lennon!

12/02/2018

Sort:  

Congratulations @yerson482! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yerson482! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33