First snow. Time for bulb photography!

in #photography7 years ago

 The days are getting shorter. It's cold outside and snow falls on the streets. Winter is here!
It's the perfect time of year to try out bulb photography with my new camera.I got ready with a camera, tripod, some extra batteries and my phone. Had I forgotten something? Oh yes, some warm clothes. 

 I have seen a few youtube videos on bulb photography but this is actually the first time I've tried it myself.My initial photos didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. I will show you these anyway so you may take notice of my progress.. 


 After some fiddling around, I found the perfect settings for the effect I had set out to accomplish. I wanted to capture the lights of passing cars. It gives the photo a very special look. 


It's quite funny shooting  photos in the town. The cars drive extra slowly. I guess they think I am on the lookout for speeding drivers.


 About an hour later, I decided to mix things up a little. I made my way to the train station and set up my camera. I was lucky to catch this "Ghost-Train" photo with my shutter speed set on 30 seconds. You only get one shot taking such photos. (pun intended :P) 

 My day finished at the Autobahn. It was a very successful evening. I took quite a few cool pictures. 

Sort:  

Omg, you must have had such a great time making this, thank you for sharing this with us,just stay warm please.

Yea, I had a great time out there. As I got home my camera steemed (sorry bad pun^^) up because of the temperature difference. I will go out and take some more pictures soon, so stay tuned :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51