One Day at the Carousel

in #photography6 years ago

A couple days ago I went to take pictures at the carousel in my city (Mérida - Venezuela). I found out how lonely it was, so I wanted to show that on my pictures.

Let me know what do you think and if you have any tips that I can keep in mind or something, I love to learn!

DSC_0344.jpg

The carousel in my city used to be really attractive for people, you would had had so much fun when going there, but as some of you may know, Venezuela is going through a really difficult economy situation so it's hard for people to spend money in this kind of things. Also, it is hard to maintain this type of attractions in good conditions so it actually looks a bit scary to get into them.

DSC_0423.jpg

On the other hand, I wanted to shouw this picture. This is the famous "cotton candy", I wanted to capture that movement while the cotton was being made.

DSC_0655.jpg

Here in these two pictures you can see how the attractions where on but nobody was in there.

DSC_0566.jpg

I like carousel colors but they can also look kind of scary, I can even think that if I get in some of those they could disarm.

DSC_0391.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43