All good, depraved Friday 💋 (bright portrait. watercolor)

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Hi! Kittens, I again picked up watercolor. It is not strange, even though I didn’t draw them for a long time, but everyone remembers my hands. Like I drew every day.

We wish you that I began my work with watercolors, now I am learning to paint with acrylic paints. In working with watercolors, everything suits me, only when working with watercolors it’s limited on what you paint. I want to paint on canvas, it looks more like it is expressed correctly "brutally" as-is))

But later on acrylic tech, I will have the opportunity to share my experience with you, since I have already finished the picture of poppies. Soon I will share with you on Steemit.

And today we are talking about watercolor technique.

The first step is always the sketch. I always draw a sketch with a pencil, then draw with colors.

What's new in my work. Everything. Starting from the drawing technique, the colors that I now use, from where I start to paint a portrait with paints, which canvas I use and on what I draw. So now let's try:

  • 1. Technique

In principle, the technique remained almost the same, I still use a lot of water, adjust many layers, stir the paint on the palette.

  • 2. Colors.

In my work on the portrait, I used more yellow, but now I noticed that all the portraits were tinged with yellow. This time I added skin colors: red, pink, brown.

  • 3. Phased work on the portrait

I used to always draw eyes, then skin. Now I realized that I will clearly see the whole portrait when I start to paint a portrait from the skin, then my eyes, eyebrows and so on.

  • 4. Paper for a portrait.

My previous works with watercolor were all on paper with a density of 200 grams, now I use 300 grams. I used to paint all the works as standard in A4 format, now I try to vary the paper density to its size. For example, I painted this portrait in A4 + format. It's kind of more than A4 but less than A3.

  • 5. Easel

And the last thing is what I draw on. Previously, I always painted on the table, from this the cortina led in different directions, because of a poor inspection of the picture, they turned out to be unnecessary slopes. Now I have an easel. It is very convenient to draw on it, for the first time, I can always step back and look at my picture from the side, let's say how it will look on the wall. Second, it became easier for me to draw, because I am sitting exactly, my neck does not hurt)

Here are all the advantages of my creative at this time.

How I tune in to work

It's hard for me to switch sharply from one case to another, or just sit down and start drawing.

First of all, the house should be clean. then it comes to the workplace, before starting work on it almost nothing should be and everything lies in its place 😏

Coffee or tea! Big mug. 🙈

can get to work 😌❤️

Frequently asked question: How much time does a portrait take? 🙈

It all depends on the format and complexity of the plot.

For example, this job took me 2 days. One day drawing, second face, background and some sort of edits throughout the work. Then, on the second day, when I was almost finished, I realized that I didn’t like it and decided to paint again, it took me about 4-5 hours to re-work.

On average, 4-5 hours a day 🙈 Next mathematics ✨

✨"If I persist in writing, reading, working and studying every day, I will certainly achieve something ..."✨

Quote from a letter from Van Gogh.

I like to write quotes from books. They inspire me directly 😍

Now ready to ship)

Packaging. In order to make the portrait safe and sound, I planted 2 cardboard paper on both sides. She wrapped it in paper, used a rope for decoration, and created her own label.

I hope you enjoyed my work. Good Friday evening.

Sort:  

Hi @yakubenko! Nice to meet you.
You just upvoted my post and wanted to know you and to say thanks!!

I really enjoed browsing around your blogs (if quickly...) particulary your main message that I can really appreciate almost in all of them:

"Everyone has their own dream, to achieve it takes time and effort"

I have just become your follower 1288! see you around and Steem on!

hi friend! with pleasure. Glad you like it. I subscribed to you mutually!

bright. I like)

heeeey) many thanks

Hi @yakubenko, I am happy if you want to draw my face, I want to make it as a profile photo ...
image

If you want, I will provide a little gift for you ...😘.

oh! cuuteeeee

I hope you want to draw it, and when it's finished, I will send you a little gift ...😊.

I am very sad about what is experienced by @andrianna, and my facial expressions hopefully can be a picture of my sadness towards him ...

I hope he is fine, I do not want him to be sick ...
Tell him this is a game of few people that don't want to see other people surpass him, I never agree if @andrianna is blamed, only humans create the wrong robot, because human ability is very limited by what they create.

she's a good girl

That's right, I already know it, I've been observe it for a long time ..

Awesome work :) The ees are so shiny! Resteemed :)

thank you very much friend! I am very pleased)))

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Wow that’s really good! You have some talent! 😎🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

many thanks friends 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73