Visit Railay, Thailand if you like Rock Climbing and Adventure

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My favorite place I visited in Thailand is called Ton Sai Bay and is part of the Railay Peninsula. Railay is home to a sort of hippy backpacker community and can only be accessed by boat. The area is quite small and the streets remain unpaved. Food an lodging are cheap and there is world class rock climbing for all skill levels.

tonsaidaypan.jpg

Railay is home to some of the best rock climbing in the world and you can hiring a guide and equipment for around $25 for a half day. One of the unique and awesome rock climbing options in Raily is to Deep Water Solo. This means rock climbing up the face of sheer limestone cliffs with no ropes and then jumping out into the water below at around 50 ft in the air.

G0221500 copy.jpg

I view my three days spent in Railay as one of the most memorable and fun trips of my life. I made a short youtube video highlighting the trip below. If anyone else has been or wants to go let me know!

Sort:  

Beautiful! I love it

What a green water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35