Introducing my Dog,Katzefet, And the Story behind the Name

in #photography7 years ago

I always wanted a dog, since i was really young ( 7 ) and my parents didn't want a dog because it takes alot of care and attention.
When i was 13, we made a deal with our parents that they will get us a parrot.
We really loved the parrot but i was allergic to it, I had a 24/7 rash.

My parents really wanted to bring back the parrot, but we didn't want them do to so!
So we've made a deal, we brought back the parrot to the store, but we are getting a dog instead. And that's what happend!

We bought an amazing Poodle, and we have her for 7 years already and we can't imagine a life without her.

I never thought i will see a pet as my family, as someone i will really care about, If my dog is sick - I'm worried.

My parents LOVE HER! when they are coming back home from work, they are not saying hey guys i'm home. They are going straight to the dog first, then when they are done - They are coming to us. Well, I'm doing the same as well.

So, What's the story behind the name "Katzefet" ?

When we got her, we drove an hour back from where we got her to our home, she was so stressed and young ( 2 months old ) that she puked in the car. And it was really like whipped cream. So we called her whipped cream but in Hebrew, which is - "Katzefet"

Everyone are laughing at this name, but we love it!

And here are 2 pictures of her to end this post -

Capture.JPG
Capture2.JPG

Sort:  

Kazefet is the pefect name.

I loved your story about having a pet !
And say hi to Katzefet from me :)

She's cute and her name is very original.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Our dog also vomited on his first journey home... right after he had diarrhea on my lap, and I was wearing white jacket. His name is Gucci, Gucci bag I had was the very first thing he bit, the very first time we met him. Greeting to Katzefet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39